What Feeds Our Soul

Our goals are simple at Source Intelligence: take care of our customers and “feed the soul.” But what exactly does that mean? Our people reflect the cultures, customs and regional differences of our customers.  We are all here for something bigger than the job. At Source, passion in each person’s life fuels the energy that they bring to work. We have regular “Feed The Soul” gatherings where we acknowledge effort and meaning behind individual and company accomplishments.  Here are a few examples of how we “feed our souls.”

CEO Jess Kraus and SI’s “Team Gil” after they completed the Pedal the Cause Charity Bike Race

“Take care of your customers and they will take care of you, take care of your employees, and they will take care of your customers. It’s that simple. I have been in the environmental and sustainability industry for 35 years and my values haven’t changed.”- CEO Jess Kraus

CBO Lina Ramos in 2013 after finishing the Ironman in Kailua-Kona, HI

“I’ve been involved in sustainability since 1992 – even before Al Gore popularized it with the ‘Inconvenient Truth.’  It seemed impossible that one day social, environmental and sustainability programs would get board level attention and become a driver to the economic health of a company. That day has come and conflict minerals disclosure is just the beginning. It’s like the mantra of the Ironman and what makes me most passionate: the notion that ‘Anything Is Possible.’”– Chief Business Officer Lina Ramos

Scott Hepner on Bear Mountian

“I’ve been teaching adaptive skiing for the visually impaired for over 12 years. The amount of relationship building, empathy and dependability that’s required is unimaginable.  It’s not much different from the way we work with our global brands. We’ve got a partnership built on common goals, expertise and trust.”-Director Scott Hepner

Kevin McArthur enjoying the surf on his stand up paddle board

“Coming from a career in sustainability built at Booz Allen and Deloitte & Touche, I did not think it was possible to find a company that converged the ocean-side youthful energy of a high-tech company with the world class business processes of global, legacy brands. I’ve found it at Source. The world of sustainability is changing and Source Intelligence is right in front of it. I’ve been feeding my soul for 2 weeks now.”- Program Analyst Kevin McArthur

Mark Haddow at bat for the Winston-Salem Dash, Single A affiliate of the Chicago White Sox

“Playing baseball at a professional level took passion and a life-long dedication to excellence. When I got the opportunity to work at Source it was like coming home. Passion, Performance, Soul.”- Business Development Analyst Mark Haddow

Rob Kirk caroling at the Hotel Del Coronado

“A colleague once asked me what I do when I’m not in the office. I responded ‘I sing opera’ and proceeded to sing a piece from Phantom of the Opera.  Right there, in the middle of the office, I sang from the depths of my soul. That’s how I feel everyday at Source – I’m passionate about the work we do and everyday I get to put my soul into it.” – Inside Sales Representative Rob Kirk

Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

